General Cultural Scholarship Scheme (GCSS)
Last Updated On Dec 13 2016 9:58PM
[ Printable Version ]

General Scholarships—GCSS

The General Cultural Scholarship Scheme (GCSS) is one of the most important and popular schemes of the ICCR for foreign students. Scholarships are awarded annually to international students belonging to certain Asian, African and Latin American countries for the undergraduate, postgraduate degrees and for pursuing research at Indian universities. However, scholarships for medical studies for MBBS, BDS or for medical research leading to a Ph.D degree are not offered under the GCSS scheme.

The list of Countries covered under the GSS is given below:
 Armenia, Azerbaijan, Argentina, Belarus, Belize, Brazil, Belgium, Cambodia, Fiji, Georgia, Greece, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Palestine, Qatar, Russia, Reunion Island, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu (Fiji), UAE, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Yemen.

The last date of receipt of applications is Monday, 30th January 2017
     Click here for General Instructions to Applicant 

     Click here to download Guidelines/Terms & Conditions of Scholarship

     Click here to download Application Form 2017-18 A.Y.

     Click here to download Undertaking 2017-18 A.Y.

     Click here to download Joining Report 2017-18 A.Y.


For further details pl visit: